Announcing Hikaru’s Kickathalon of Chess

[ad_1]

GM Hikaru Nakamura is proud to announce Hikaru’s Kickathalon of Chess – Sponsored by Kick.com. On Thursday, July 11 at 12 p.m. ET/18:00 CEST, both titled and amateur players alike will have a chance to compete for a share of the $13,150 prize fund across blitz, bullet, and Fischer Random chess.

Note: Team Hikaru reserves the right to modify tournament formats, prize structures, and other conditions as needed to ensure the best possible event.


Format

Players will have the opportunity to compete in three Arena tournaments, each one-hour long:

  1. Blitz (3+0)
  2. Fischer Random (3+0)
  3. Bullet (1+0)

Prizes

Total prize fund: $13,150








Placement GMs IMs Other Titled Untitled
1st $5,000 $750 $500 $200
2nd $3,000 $500 $300 $150
3rd $1,500 $250 $150 $100
4th $750

Schedule

All games take place on July 11.

  1. Blitz: 12 p.m. ET/18:00 CEST
  2. Fischer Random: 1:10 p.m. ET/19:10 CEST
  3. Bullet: 2:20 p.m. ET/20:20 CEST

Got questions? Or just want to follow the action? Check out Hikaru’s Discord or his Kick channel.

[ad_2]

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Som2ny Network
Logo